At First Blush

What started as an innocent kiss had spiraled out of control. When I could see the end was in sight I knew I had to do something. I had maybe three or four applications left in the tube of lipstick – more if I could find my lipstick brush or buy a new one. So what else do the tough do when the going gets tough? I went shopping.

The original CVS where I bought the first tube of Salma Hayek’s Paprika lipstick was out. The next one didn’t have a lipstick brush or the desired shade so I asked employees to check the inventory of stores nearby. While they checked, I browsed and found Hayek’s Intense Hydration Hair Mask. Tried it this morning after L’Oreal’s sulfate-free EverCreme Nourishing Shampoo. Both delivered on their promises. After five minutes, the black current infused hair mask rinsed out easily yet left my hair feeling comforted somehow.

The cashier who assisted in tracking down the remaining items on my shopping list, saw I was getting hair stuff in the meantime and offered a tip about L’Oreal’s alcohol-free Smooth & Shine leave-in moisturizer. Another kiss AND tell surprise!

20120619-000153.jpg

Leave a Reply

